MMFF 2012 Awards Complete List of Winners

The complete list of winners and awards of MMFF 2012 which was held annually and falls last week of the month of December 2012 usually dated 25. This has been the 38th (MMFF 2012) Metro Manila Film Festival Awards only last December 27, 2012 night held at the Meralco Theater in Pasig City. The MMFF awards was at best hosted by the Queen of all media who is Kris Aquino and KC Concepcion, respectively.

We proudly anounce that our veteran Nora Aunor is the best Best Actress and the GMA Kapuso heartthrob Dingdong Dantes wins Best Actor.

Metro Manila Film Festival 2012 Awards Night
MMFF 2012

Can you see the dropdown list below for who is winning the awards for the particualr category. Is yourfavorite actors and actresses of the Metro Manila Film Festival are wining the awards night? Check these out for the complete list of winners ofr the MMFF 2012 as we are closing this year and will proceed to the new year's 2013.

Complete list of winners ad awards of the 2012 MMFF as Metro Manila Film Festival.

Best Actor: Dingdong Dantes, "One More Try"
Best Actress: Nora Aunor, "Thy Womb"

Special Awards
Gender Sensitivity Special Award (New Wave): "In Nomine Matris"
Gender Sensitivity Special Award (Mainstream): "Thy Womb"
Gender Sensitivity Special Award (Shorts): "Manibela"
FPJ Memorial Award: "One More Try"
Gatpuno Villegas Award: "Thy Womb"

Best Float: "El Presidente"
Youth Choice Award: "El Presidente"
Best Child Star: Miguel Vergara, "One More Try"
Best Sound: Albert Michael Idioma, "El Presidente"
Best Musical Score: Jessie Lasaten, "El Presidente"
Best Theme Song: and Jamir Garcia of Slapshock, "El Presidente"
Best Make-up: Warren Munar, "El Presidente" by Warren Munar and Co.
Best Visual Effects: "Shake, Rattle & Roll 14: The Invasion"
Best Production Design: Brillante Mendoza, "Thy Womb"
Best Editing: Vito Kahili, "One More Try"
Best Cinematography: Odyssey Flores, "Thy Womb"
Best Supporting Actor: Cesar Montano, "El Presidente"
Best Supporting Actress: Wilma Doesnt, "Sisterakas"
Best Original Story: Henry Burgos, "Thy Womb"
Best Screenplay: Anna Ramos, "One More Try"
Best Director: Brillante Mendoza, "Thy Womb"
3rd Best Picture: "Sisterakas"
2nd Best Picture: "El Presidente"
Best Picture: "One More Try"

Student Short Films Category
Best Short Film: "Pukpok" (DLSU)
Most Gender Sensitive Film Award: "Manibela" (FEU)
Special Jury Prize: "Tagad" (USC)

Other Awards
Stars of the Night: Nora Aunor, former President Joseph Estrada
SMDC Male Celebrity of the Night: Zanjoe Marudo
SMDC Female Celebrity of the Night: Bianca King

New Wave Films Category
New Wave Best Actor: Alan Paule, "Gayak"
New Wave Best Actress: Liza Diño, "In Nomine Matris"
New Wave Best Director: Tyrone Acierto, "The Grave Bandits"
New Wave Best Film: Tyrone Acierto's "The Grave Bandits."
New Wave Special Jury: Armando "Bing" Lao's "Ad Ignorantiam"

I'm sure the gross income of these movies from MMFF 2012 will be added more to help some of the projects and for the preparation for the other film made by our own county film. So, better watch some of these MMFF movie as the movies are just available n a few weeks. Congratulations to all those winners of the MMFF 2012.

We are thankful for visiting and reading our post. If you like this topic, you may share it on Facebook and Twitter through those buttons found in the upper left side. Please LIKE and SHARE!

comments powered by Disqus

DISCLAIMER: PinoyThinking site does not host anything nor owned copyright files and materials like images, pictures, videos, third party applications. To report, email at admin.

Powered by Blogger |
Copyright © 2013. PinoyThinking - All Rights Reserved